CONTRA COSTA LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION



40 Muir Road, 1st Floor • Martinez, CA 94553 e-mail: LouAnn.Texeira@lafco.cccounty.us

(925) 313-7133

Lou Ann Texeira *Executive Officer*

January 8, 2025 (Agenda)

Contra Costa Local Agency Formation Commission 40 Muir Road, First Floor Martinez, CA 94553 January 8, 2025 Agenda Item 3

Selection of Commission Officers for 2025

Dear Members of the Commission:

The procedure for selecting officers for the Contra Costa LAFCO is described in Section 1.4 (*Rules and Procedures*) of the Commission Handbook and provides for the following:

- The members of the Commission shall elect a Chair and Vice Chair at the first meeting of the Commission held in January of each year or as soon thereafter as practicable.
- The Chair and Vice Chair shall serve for one-year terms, or until their successors are elected, whichever occurs later.
- Officers shall be selected from the categories of members in the following order:

County member 1
Special District member 1
City member 1
Public member
County member 2
Special District member 2
City member 2

In 2024, Public Member Charles R. Lewis served as Chair and Special District Member Michael R. McGill served as Vice Chair.

RECOMMENDATION – Per the Commission's policy, it is recommended that the Commission select a Special District member as Chair to serve until January 2026, and a City Member to serve as Vice Chair until January 2026.

Sincerely,

LOU ANN TEXEIRA EXECUTIVE OFFICER