

**CONTRA COSTA LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION** 

40 Muir Road, 1st Floor • Martinez, CA 94553 e-mail: LouAnn.Texeira@lafco.cccounty.us

(925) 313-7133

## **MEMBERS**

Federal Glover County Member Michael R. McGill Special District Member

Public Member **Gabriel Quinto** City Member

Scott Perkins

## ALTERNATE MEMBERS

**Diane Burgis** County Member Scott Pastor Special District Member

Rob Schroder

Public Member

Edi Birsan

Citv Member

Candace Andersen

County Member

Charles R. Lewis, IV

City Member

**Patricia Bristow** Special District Member

November 13, 2024 (Agenda)

Contra Costa Local Agency Formation Commission 40 Muir Road, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor Martinez, CA 94553

## **Pledge of Allegiance**

Dear Members of the Commission:

Prior to the COVID pandemic, Contra Costa LAFCO included the pledge of allegiance at the beginning of the LAFCO meetings.

During the pandemic, LAFCO did not include the pledge of allegiance on the LAFCO meeting agenda as the LAFCO meetings were conducted via Zoom and telephone. Following the pandemic, LAFCO did not resume the pledge of allegiance as remote participation in LAFCO meetings (i.e., Zoom, telephone) is permitted by the public and on occasion, by Commissioners under specific circumstances.

In September 2024, during the Commissioner Comments and Announcements there was a brief discussion regarding whether to resume the pledge of allegiance and place it at the beginning of the LAFCO meeting agenda.

**Recommendation**: Receive report and provide comments and direction as desired.

Sincerely,

LOU ANN TEXEIRA **EXECUTIVE OFFICER** 

c: Distribution

Lou Ann Texeira Executive Officer

> November 13, 2024 Agenda Item 6

## THIS PAGE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

11-13-24 LAFCO Meeting Agenda Packet